The Training programme at NIFFA are conducted by veteran film-makers and artists as well as by former members of academic staff and Diploma holders of FTII, Pune. The courses are based on systematic orientation and professional requirements, thus enabling our students to excel in their respective fields.

The current faculty members of NIFFA include...




  Principal : Raja Sen

  Vice-Principal : Debraj Roy


Direction, Editing, Videology, Camera, Multimedia

Raja Sen : Director, National Award Winner .
Sudipto Dey :  Film Director ( International Award Winner), Actor, renowned workshop conductor.

Sunirmal Majumder : Cinematographer
Soumitra Sahu : Film & Television Editor/

Ex Students of NIFFA.
Arunava Ganguly:  Documentary Film Maker/Awarded for the Film" LENIN"/ EX-Student of NIFFA.

Partha Sengupta : Music Director.

Prosenjeet Majumder : Former  Program Director & script supervisor of ETV.

Chandan Roychowdhury: Eminent Music Director & composer.

Gourab Roy: Sound editor/ Recordist/Composer



Raja Sen : Director, National Award winner.

Debraj Roy : Actor, Stage Director, Newsreader and Anchor
Sudipto Dey : Director( International Awarded), Actor, renowned workshop conductor
Chandan Sarkar : Audio Actor, Director of Akashbani

Manish Chakraborty :Tv/ Film/ Stage Actor, Ex- student of NIFFA.

Sumanta Roy : Stage & Film Actor.




Anusuya Majumder (Actress)          Ashok Biswanathan (Director )

Arghya kamal Mitra (Editor)              Papiya Adhikary (Actress )

     Anindita Sarbadhikary(Director )            Shekar Das (Director )

       Arun Roy ( Director )                      Sudeshna Roy(Director/Actor)


Atanu Ghosh (Film Director )
Somnath Gupta ( Film Director )
Biplob Chatterjee (Actor)
        Monalisa Dasgupta
( documentary director, USA)